A Moment In Time

I did something today which I rarely, if ever!, do – I took a walk. Not by myself though because knowing me, I’m lazy & the last thing on my mind would be to talk a walk for leisure. I mean, I live in a pretty ghetto area – haha – so I’m always paranoid about getting robbed or being raped. But that’s besides the point. Today, I went for a walk. With X. Around his neighbourhood. It was nice. No, it was lovely. Having the company helped but wow, I should take walks more often, lol. It felt so nice – as though time stood still & we had all the time in the world to just stroll.

Some of you reading this must have the biggest ‘WTF’ looks on your face right now cos who gets this weird over a stroll? πŸ˜› Despite the HSC exams having ended a few months ago, I haven’t had the time to just relax! How crazy is that? I’ve been out & about keeping myself occupied yet I hadn’t taken the time to just be.

Anyways, I purchased the most badass pair of earrings a few weeks ago! Okay, I might be exaggerating a bit but they’re pretty cool πŸ˜‰

If you can’t tell from the picture, they’re meant to be snakes. You can kinda make out the head of the snake from the one on the left. I’m not sure when and/or where I’m gonna wear these but I’ll figure that out later, haha.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. scpheonix
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 12:28:00

    >awwww, a stroll with the peace man :)that reminds me, why in the world did your mum buy you heels when theyre bad for your ankles? :\ oh dear oh dear lol

    Reply

  2. vintage.love
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 03:34:00

    >LOL, the peace man.Scpheonix, I’m good at convincing her I need heels despite my ankles πŸ˜‰ “For special occasions” so I said πŸ˜›

    Reply

  3. sushii
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 05:08:00

    >photomosaics consists of million tiny frames to create one large portrait πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

