Major obstacle #3 in my life

Just popping by to say hi!

This week has flown by so fast. Back to school next week 😀 Well, not school school but university. I’m so anxious about my first day. I got Mondays off so my week starts on Tuesday, hehe. I’m really looking forward to uni because it’ll mean routine. Seriously, I think I’ve run out of things to do.

Just a lil rant about USYD’s ancient timetabling system. Honestly, WTF? Unlike other unis, we can’t even CHOOSE the times we want our lectures, tutorials, practicals etc. Instead, we get to choose which day we’d like off or which two time periods we’d like off. Wow. Just wow. When I logged onto the university student portal to check my timetable, I had a bit of a laugh at the first timetable they configured for me. As Lisa put it, “They must think you have no life outside of uni.”

[timetable deleted for personal reasons]


Yep, they think I’m gonna commute an hour each way just to attend one class on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. What dreamers.

Now, doesn’t this look more reasonable? Yep, I think so too 🙂

[timetable deleted for personal reasons]


Yeaah, Wednesdays are still a bit of a bitch but I couldn’t change it for some reason. Boo!

It feels like I’m packing for my first day of primary school all over again. Notebooks – check. Textbooks – sorta check. Pens, highlighters, pencils – check x 3. Oh god, I hope I don’t forget something, lol.

My bestie, Sally (scpheonix), started uni this week and she’s just finished her first week of lectures ;D Hope the week flew by as much for you as it did for me, LOL.

It’s been quiet on the make-up front 😦 Haven’t bought much, if anything!

Watch out for my post on my first lecture at uni HAHA

Much love ♥

Leave a Reply

