The bag of happiness


I am still in shock at paying Australian retail for department store make-up. It’s so unfair everything is so marked up here 😦

Just wanted to praise the services at Mecca in Myer Pitt St in the Sydney CBD. This was my second time in a Mecca store. The first time was at Bondi and the service was atrocious! I didn’t even get any service. The SAs there sized me up and probably thought because I was young, I couldn’t possibly afford their marked up products. Pfft. In contrast, my second time in a Mecca store was awesome 🙂 As soon as I walked in and headed towards the NARS set up, I was greeted by a smiling SA on the other side of the NAR “counter” 🙂 And then I was browsing for about 5 minutes, swatching away and another SA and offered her expertise (lol) She even complimented my blush teehehe 😀 So what did I end up buying?


I walked away with a lighter wallet and NARS Deep Throat blush. It’s described as being a “peach with shimmer” and many have recommended this shade if Orgasm doesn’t work for your skintone. I haven’t swatched Orgasm and Deep Throat side by side but just from looking at them, Orgasm has more pink in it whereas Deep Throat seems like it has a deeper peach in it 🙂

In Australia, I think only Mecca stocks NARS and sells the blushes for $62AUD (for 0.15oz/4.5g of product). In tough times like these, a saving is a saving so I recommend kissandmakeupny if you wanna get your NARS fix and save ~$20AUD 🙂 They sell the NARS blushes for $25USD (RRP in the US. Same price if you were buying from Sephora. No mark ups!) and they charge a flat rate shipping charge of $7.95 for worldwide 🙂 The site also stocks other brands such as Shu Uemura, Laura Mercier and Kiehls so happy shopping! I might stock up on some more NARS, hehe.


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vintage.love
    May 19, 2009 @ 00:21:00

    >very pretty :)orgasm! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

