EOTD Calendar Challenge

So I got this awesome idea from a fellow MUAer to basically issue myself with a challenge πŸ™‚ She posted that she created a calendar suiting her stash when it comes to cosmetics and to challenge herself to use a certain item on a certain day. I thought that this was a great way of using products in your make up arsenal instead of just gravitating towards your usual “go-to” products! This is my calendar – click here and her blog also has a few other MUAers’ calendars too πŸ™‚

PS – Sorry for the dodgy pictures LOL

Day one was my free reign day. I used MAC Coco pigment, MAC Coco Beach pigment and NYX Barely There eyeshadow.


Day two was my palette challenge using the MAC Royal Assets Warm Eyes palette. I got this idea from Stefanie where you use a palette for a certain number of days and each day you come up with new combinations πŸ˜€ I’ve had this palette for a while but I just never got around to using it. I used Retrospeck, Sunday Best and Nobility.


Day three was the second day of my challenge and I don’t have a picture of this cos I totally forgot but I just used a wash of Sunday Best. I was soo lazy that day cos it was spent house hunting and grocery shopping.

The third day of my challenge I used Club and Sunday Best. Club kinda faded and didn’t turn up right in the pictures but it’s a beautiful duo chrome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

