New goodies for me to play with :)


I received some new goodies in the mail over the past month. Mostly from swaps 🙂

I still haven’t had the chance to have a good play with the goodies I received from the last swap I posted, haha.

I’ve already used the Covergirl Lash Blast mascara which I really love. I was lemming this for the longest time ever but me being a cheap skate didn’t want to fork out the $17AUD for it especially when I knew I could get it for much cheaper from the US. It’s a great mascara which adds length to my lashes and doesn’t flake.

I’m sure everyone’s read about the hype surrounding Sigma and I got my hands on my Sigma brushes: SS188 and SS209. Sigma’s brushes are meant to be dupes of MAC’s and while I can’t comment on how these Sigma dupes compare to MAC, I do have to say that these are really good for the price! The SS188 only shedded a bit when I washed it. No smell. No constant shedding and very soft 🙂

Also had a quick play with MAC Phloof! eyeshadow (this is the one from the Emmanuel Ungaro collection but it’s a permanent colour) and I love this as a highlighter for the brow bone and inner corner. It’s not a stark white colour but more of a nude off-white colour with some pink and gold shimmers infused in it to make you look so ethreal.

Ahh, Spiced Chocolate quad. How I’ve been longing for this LE quad. When I first saw the swatches, I thought “Hmm..I like!” but then it was sold out and as much as I liked the colours, I refuse to pay Australian retail price for the quad and well, I heard the quad was dupe-able! But when I saw this selling for a reasonable price, I quickly snapped it up. This quad was released with the Cult of Cherry collection this year and includes: Nanogold (repromote from N Collection), Brash, Spiced Chocolate and Chestnut. I love how well color co-ordinated this combination is.

The round thing next to the MAC Rollickin’ paint pot is a Pixi Eye Brightener Kit – my first concealer! I’m excited to use it. Shall report back 🙂

I’m too scared to touch the MAC Popster Tinted Lip Conditioner, lol! It looks too pretty to use 😦 Maybe one day!

You know, I always purchase a lot of ‘exciting’ and limited edition eyeshadows from MAC but then I realised that I was missing a lot of the staples from MAC! And so I made it my mission to get my hands on some staples even if they’re a bit boring. What are your staples from MAC? I managed to knock off two staple eyeshadows – Espresso and Saddle and I love Espresson as a crease colour. Not sure how to use Saddle yet – any suggestions?

My weakness when it comes to cosmetics would be blushes and eyeshadows so when I had the chance to swap for some blushes, I jumped on it! Both Light Over Dark mineralize blush and X-Rocks are brown/bronze in colour but Light Over Dark has a truckload of shimmer 😦 X-Rocks is the one in the funky neon orange packaging which was released with the Neo Sci-Fi collection. The packaging makes me smile everytime haha.

More in-depth review coming soon – I promise 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. em
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 07:46:13

    >oh I love swaps! that's my fave mascara too 🙂 you've got some great stuff there, looking forward to your reviews!

    Reply

  2. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 03:34:01

    >@em – I think it was you who got me into swaps!Hehe, after seeing you use it in your eotds, I was like, "I must get it!" Your lashes look amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

