Challenge


In an attempt to use the majority of my stash, I’ve decided to set a challenge.

MAC pigments were the first thing I purchased when I first started getting into the brand. As a result, I’ve accumulated a lot of MAC pigment samples as well as a handful of full size MAC pigment jars. However, they rarely see the light of day as I just reach for pressed eyeshadows as they’re easier to use.

Pigment samples

MAC pigments are loose coloured powder with many having a multi-purpose use. I usually just them as eyeshadow cos I’m not too creative 😛 As they’re loose powder, my tip is to pat the colour onto your lids, not sweep as the sweeping motion would cause a lot of fall out as well as sheering out the colour. To save a lot of wastage, I don’t dip my brush into the jar. Instead, I tap my brush onto the inside of the lid 🙂

My full size pigment jars

My challenge is to only use pigments as part of my EOTD until they’ve all been used at least once.
Some will be easy to use such as Vanilla – brow bone highlighter, inner tear duct highlighter etc but some will be a bit difficult for me like Grape, Royal Flush or All Girl.

Let’s see how this goes 😀

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stefanie
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 08:37:01

    >Great Challenge idea! I really need to show my pigments some love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

