MAC Ripe Peach Blush Ombre – Worth The Hype??


It’s been a while since I’ve seen such hype about a product released by MAC but Ripe Peach has done it. Worth the hype? Let’s see…

A powder blush featuring a shade wave of gentle ombre hues. Ultra-fine formula provides the cheeks with flawless, medium-buildable coverage and lightly pearled, natural-looking radiance. Limited edition.

When I first saw swatches on Em’s blog, I thought to myself, “What a pretty colour! Right up my alley.” I love that it’s a gradient shade going from a goldish orange to a dark peach. It’s like having two blushes in one šŸ˜€

These new cheek offerings from MAC have only been released with the recent Spring Colour Forecast collection. Ripe Peach may be sold out at various locations around the world but you can still grab the other ones on offer – Azalea Blossom, Springshine and Vintage Grape – for $25USD/$52AUD.

– It’s got a buildable texture so depending on how much colour you’re feeling, swirl the brush accordingly šŸ™‚
– There IS shimmer but it’s only noticeable in the pot in certain lights. It’s certainly more glowy rather than disco ball glitter on your face.
– I was wondering how the heck was I gonna get an even colour on my cheeks with the gradient and all lol but thanks to MUA, someone suggested drawing a big circle starting from the outer rim. This technique has been working perfectly for me šŸ™‚

Admittedly, Ripe Peach is a welcomed addition to my collection and I have been using it for the past week due to its beautiful shade of peachy/coral/pink butthe bottom line is while it is worth the hype, it is not worth the price tag that eBay sellers are selling it for.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skye
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 15:10:03

    >0oo thats so pretty,I really want this blush but the prices in Aus are just way to much

    Reply

  2. Stefanie
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 12:17:35

    >I picked this one up myself, great shade – I love that it's so big!

    Reply

  3. The Makeup Snob.com
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 04:47:33

    >I think its gorgeous, but I would never pay more than retail for it!! Your swatches make it look even more gorgeous though, lol!

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 14:00:21

    >@Skye – I was lucky to have my bf purchase this overseas. The Australian retail price for this is the same as what eBay sellers are asking for it! Crazy.@Stefanie – Yay! Same size as an MSF meaning it'll last long ;)@The Makeup Snob.com – Yep, definitely not worth more than retail. I'm sure someone will find a dupe for it soon. Thanks, lol šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

