Swatch Comparison: MAC Hipness, MAC Instant Chic and MAC Ripe Peach


Since MAC’s To The Beach collection is being released very soon (it’s already released in the UK!), thought I’d do a quick swatch comparison between Hipness (repromoted from the Fafi collection), Instant Chic (Pret a Papier collection) and Ripe Peach (Spring Colour Forecast collection).

Hipness is so gorgeous! You all need it 😛

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    May 11, 2010 @ 13:15:27

    >BADLY want Ripe Peach :/! I think I MAY be able to create the same shade with MAC Peaches and NYX Peach- not sure now though. In this swatch it looks more peachy! Other swatches I have seen have been more pinky. NYX Peach is pink, not peach. So, I'm not sure I can create a dupe anymore! Grr!Hope all is going well for you pretty! Instant Chic looks gorgeous! I would be afraid it would look too bright on me though? Keep in touch 😉 ♥

    Reply

  2. XOVINTAGELOVE
    May 17, 2010 @ 02:09:13

    >@Sara – Instant Chic is pretty ❤ It's buildable so don't worry about it being too bright 😉 The swatch was just swatched a bit heavily to show the differences between the blushes 🙂

    Reply

  3. The Makeup Snob.com
    May 20, 2010 @ 06:55:23

    >they are all so gorgeous! You just reminded me how much I love hipness!

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    May 21, 2010 @ 07:20:14

    >@The Makeup Snob.com – Hipness is definitely a favourite of many! It brightens my face up when I wear it ❤

    Reply

  5. DANA
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 08:40:25

    >Oh my, I still can't choose between Hipness or Instant Chic. I want to get one… hahaha They're gorgeous!! =( I missed out on Ripe Peach… maybe someday I'll get my hand on it…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

