May Favourites


Time for another round of my top five in May πŸ™‚

Australis High School Sweetheart lipstick
This was limited edition with their 21st birthdday collection. Great MLBB colour and I picked it up for like less than $5! What a great surprise this lipstick purchase was. Their Moisture Intense lipsticks also gets some awesome reviews. Check it out at Priceline, Target, Big W etc πŸ™‚

Tarte Park Avenue Princess mineral bronzer
I *hate* looking pale even though I’m like NC30 when it’s Winter and NC35-40 when it’s Summer. Still tanned but a bit too pale for my liking. And that deathly look in Winter – bleh! This bronzer is tha shit (from my POV anyways). *Tiny* particles of shimmer, doesn’t make me look like one of Charlie’s oompa loompas and isn’t muddy looking? Win.

MAC Gaily slimshine
I have a slightly unhealthy addiction to corals be it blush or lipstick. Great for my lazy days as it really does make me look a bit more polished than the whole “I-just-rolled-out-of-bed” look. Being a slimshine means a great glossy texture and gliding on smoothly.

MAC Cash Flow paint pot
Thanks to the ever increasing late nights and early mornings, this antique gold paint pot is a lifesaver. The shimmers make it appear sorta multi-dimensional on my lids and I usually just put MAC Wedge eyeshadow in the crease with MAC Brule as a highlight and off I go πŸ™‚ Brightens up my eyes very well *and* great staying power!


Mentholatum Sunplay Skincare UV Moisture Milk SPF 50 PA+++
Um yeah, I just copied its proper name from the Sasa website. This is my first facial sunscreen (a bit OT but I was going to get the Shiseido one and then I heard they changed the formula and that the new formula sucked so I looked for an alternative and this is it) and I am so glad I didn’t need to trial so many sunscreens before finding the one πŸ™‚ It seriously looks like milk when it comes out of the bottle but it dries matte. One of my biggest fears when trialling facial products – breakouts! I don’t want pimple city taking place on my face and this sunscreen hasn’t broken me out yet.

Even though we’re getting closer to Winter, it’s still recommended you wear sunscreen πŸ™‚

PS. I’m trying a new image host so apologies if my images show up weird or whatever.

Leave a Reply

