MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Swatches (Very picture heavy!)


I’ve got a tiny collection thanks to me selling most of them a couple of years ago. Back to collecting them again *sigh*

Mineralize skinfinishes (MSFs) are essentially baked powders. You can use them as a blush, highlighter, or bronzer. Each MSF is unique thanks to the veining and as such, you will end up getting a different result eg MSFs with heavy veining may have less of the base colour when applied.

So here’s Light Flush (N Collection), Petticoat (the re-released version from the Sheer Minerals collection) and Perfect Topping (Sugarsweet collection).

Light Flush – Soft pastel pink with deep bronze veining

I love using this as a blush. It kinda looks like MAC Pink Bronze pigment!

Petticoat – Pale rose with gold and amber veining

*Just* received this in the mail but I’m sure it’d make a pretty blush colour.


Perfect Topping – Pink/peach/lavendar melange

Aah, who can resist a pretty looking highlighter?


And of course, swatches:

Natural light


And flash

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Blushingloves
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 06:51:22

    >Great swatches and so pretty collection!!Loved them all!

    Reply

  2. serenademee
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 07:00:56

    >Petticoat is the prettiest!Light flush SORTA reminds me of Orgasm! Yes? No? All very nice none the less:)

    Reply

  3. Blusherine
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 08:47:17

    >Light Flush looks so so pretty! I will also definitely check out Petticoat when it comes out next month!

    Reply

  4. shanialexa
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 11:10:14

    >wow these are gorgeous colours, I wish I had some money to spend at the moment these are definately on the top of my makeup wish list! Love your blog!

    Reply

  5. Lipstick Rules
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 13:06:21

    >I have been collectign these as well. I got rid of a few a while back and regretted it. Light Flush looks nice! ( I don't have this one…or do I? LOLMichelle

    Reply

  6. Liene
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 19:39:14

    >Beautiful swatches! Love the baked makeup and those colors are really pretty.

    Reply

  7. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 04:39:26

    >@Blushingloves – Thanks!@serenademee – Yep, Petticoat definitely has some pretty veining.Hm, I never thought to compare Orgasm with Light Flush. Will do ASAP :)@Blusherine – It's such a gorgeous duochrome colour of pink and bronze.@shanialexa – Thanks so much for being a reader of my blog 🙂 Really appreciate it :)@Lipstick Rules – I regret selling my Lightscapade sososososo much 😦 Hehe, I tend to double up on my make up too! Never remember *shakes head*@Liene – Thank you 🙂 Out of about 20 shots, these two were the best ones lol.

    Reply

  8. Fables in Fashion
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 11:13:11

    >Thanks for the swatches! You've tempted me into Light Flush and Petticoat… hmm, not sure I should be thanking you anymore! 😉

    Reply

  9. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 07:14:58

    >@Fables in Fashion – You're very welcome 😀 Hehe, Light Flush as a highlighter gives your cheeks a really nice dimension.And Petticoat is amazing to stare at LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

