June Favourites


Wow, we’re more than half way through the year! Time flies.

#1 Revlon Soft Rose Colorburst lipstick
A supposed dupe of my beloved NARS Dolce Vita lipstick (swatches in my next post, promise!) but I’m not too sure. Nonetheless, I still love it just as much as Dolce Vita. Soft Rose gives my lips a nice soft rosy red and I can get away with just wearing this lipstick 😛

#2 MAC Instant Chic blush
Nice muted coral which doesn’t scream “Look at me. I’m such an obvious coral” LOL. I like this!

#3 MAC Melon pigment
Melong makes me yearn for the days of summer with its gold peach shade. My favourite look for summer is this paired with MAC Hipness (or my new fav, Instant Chic) for instant summer chic! So when I miss summer, that’s what I do 😀

#4 MAC Perfect Topping mineralized skinfinish
I have a slight obsession with cheek highlighters especially powder ones and this is no exception to that.

#5 Covergirl Lash Blast mascara
Makes my lashes stay curled and gives it some needed length. What’s not to like?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fred
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 07:01:05

    >I love lash blast too! (along with seemingly everyone else :P). Are you using the waterproof version?Also instant chic looks similar to pinch'o'peach from your pics – is it a matte/sheertone blush?xoxo from a fellow sydney-sider

    Reply

  2. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 07:19:22

    >@Fred – I'm just using the original version not the waterproof one. Haven't tried it yet!It's a sheertone so there's *slight* shimmer but it gives you more of a glow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

