Do You Buy Back-Ups?


I’m usually not one to purchase back-ups as I have enough make-up to last me 10 lifetimes. However, just recently, I found myself purchasing back-ups especially of items which are HG to me.

I’ve been stocking up on MAC Viva Glam Cyndi lipstick as it is the most perfect rosy red. And thanks to Priceline having a sale on my HG mascara, Covergirl Lash Blast, I purchased some as back-ups. I got 2 Lash Blast Volume (one normal and one waterproof – btw, I heard this was a bitch to get off lol) and Lash Blast Length. These usually retail for $18AUD or thereabouts but Priceline is currently having a sale selling them for $7.95AUD!

So my no-buy is now a low-buy haha

As a side note – Is Lash Blast Volume the same as the original Lash Blast? Same thing?

Apart from these, I’ve also got one back-up of MAC Boy Bait cremesheen.

What back-ups do you have?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Krissy
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 11:12:00

    >Im pretty sure lash blast volume is the same as lash blast. theyve added the volume bit cos now they also have lash blast length, so you dont confuse the two šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Blushingloves
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 11:46:12

    >deifinitely I buy backups!!More of skin care and sunscreen cause Idont want to wake up one morning and dont have a moisturizer!!!

    Reply

  3. janjann
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 14:35:54

    >Julie! It's Jannett (:Where did you get your backups for Mac cremesheens for cheaper? I'm looking for a cheap Partial to Pink!

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 14:55:25

    >@Krissy – Thanks for that! Stupid me spent like 3 minutes trying to find just Lash Blast LOL@Blushingloves – You know what? That sounds like a good idea. I'd hate to have run out of something so important like skincare one morning!@janjann – Hiya šŸ˜€ I have a friend in the US who purchases them from the US MAC stores for me and ships them over šŸ™‚ If you want, I can get her to buy you Partial to Pink cremesheen glass. Let me know šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Jacqueline
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 03:23:03

    >I have bought back ups before but ended up selling them because I can't finish up the first product in the first place!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

