Nervous!

I think I’m going to try out a new eyebrow threading place tomorrow! So nervous. I’ve never had my brows threaded before. And as much as I love my usual eyebrow lady, paying $35 makes me cry lol 😦

Fingers crossed!

I shall update tomorrow…with pics.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vixxan
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 15:11:44

    >I recently started having my eyebrows threaded and I love it. I live in Port Saint Lucie and it is only $10 here. It lasted for about 15 days.

    Reply

  2. lovealwaysxo
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 20:20:05

    >Ohh I have been thinking about getting mine threaded for a while now too, can't wait to see pics!

    Reply

  3. paige
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 01:14:05

    >it costs you $35 to get your eyebrows done?! jesus christ, mine are only $15! i can see why that would make you cry. can't wait to hear how the new place goes :)xox

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 05:12:59

    >@Vixxan – Wow! It's $10AUD here but it's so hard to find a threading place as it is not quite as popular. 15 days? Is that with no upkeep from your end? That's quite a long time!@lovealwaysxo – Pictures are now up, love :)@paige – Yep, $35AUD. Makes me die a little inside every time I get them done.

    Reply

  5. Vixxan
    Aug 18, 2010 @ 14:47:51

    >@XOVINTAGELOVE No up keep at all on my end. I shocked at how long it lasted. Since I pluck my eyebrows the procedure was painless. I am hooked on threading.

    Reply

  6. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Aug 19, 2010 @ 05:20:46

    >@Vixxan – Really? I was so used to tweezing that the pain of threading was such a shock! But it's a quick process so the pain goes away quickly hahaOk. I'm not going to pluck the strays and see how long I can go =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

