iNuovi Haul

iNuovi (pronounced as eye-no-vee) was/is on sale for $1 on Stefan Hair Fashions website and I cannot resist $1 cosmetics especially when they retail at $20-something USD.

I ordered from the website on the 19th and received my order today on the 24th. Postage is a flat rate of $11. I ordered 12 items and they were sent in a 500 grams prepaid satchel via regular post.

Here are some quick swatches of what I got:
Pressed pigment blusher ($19.50 for 3 grams) – All are matte with the exception of Future.
Ingredients:

Talc, Mica, Nylon-12, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Bis-diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Preservative, Colourant.123


High intensity eyeshadow ($21 for 3 grams)
Ingredients:

Mica, Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Nylon-12, Dimethiconol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Preservatives, Lauroyl Lysine, Colourant.


Moisturising intense colour for lips ($21 for 3.5 grams)
Ingredients:

Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Ceresin, Polyethylene, Mineral Oil, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/ Hexastearate/Hexarosinate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Squalane, BHT, Preservatives, Colourants.



Fan brush ($16.50) made of fox hair.
Angled smudger ($25.00) made of red sable.
Undereye brush($16.50) made from polymer fibres.

*The prices listed are the US RRP as I could not find the Australia RRP.*

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. serenademee
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 13:32:47

    >Future Dolly and Chiffon are the prettiest!

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 14:24:28

    >Hey. This is such a bargain!! I love it, thanks for the update. I was just wondering where did you get the brushes? could you possibly link me cause I can't find it one the site beside the fan brush and also, how do you know what the colour of the blush is like?

    Reply

  3. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 02:21:04

    >@serenademee – I think so too! Future is gorgeous.

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 02:22:07

    >@Anonymous – You're welcome.I just had a look at the website & it seems they've sold out of the brushes among other things – sorry! :(As for the blushes, I checked the iNuovi website and googled some swatches but I mean for $1, I was happy to take the risk lol.

    Reply

  5. Krissy
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 03:14:33

    >I really wish I'd bought stuff when i first saw this on the vogue forums! Now everything is sold out! Gahhhhh

    Reply

  6. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 05:20:01

    >@Krissy – Oh no 😦 Maybe they'll restock!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

