Random MAC Swatches

After perusing the MAC collections’ product list, I realised there were some repromotes which I already had (only 3 lol).

Violet pigment – this is a permanent product but will also be released as part of the Stylishly Yours collection.

vivid bright violet purple


Later pigment – this was recently released with MAC’s Alice+Olivia collection. However, it was released only in the US, Canada & Asia, I believe as well as having been produced in limited amounts so some missed out. This will be released as part of A Tartan Tale.

It doesn’t look at all interesting in the jar but it’s definitely something special when swatched wet.

Also, in real life, I can definitely see the purple shimmer/sheen but when photographed, it translates to blue? 😦

black with transforming purple pearl


Brule eyeshadow – part of MAC’s permanent line. It’s my HG brow bone highlighter when I need a matte one. It’s also great to use as a base shade to provide an even base for your eyeshadows. Even though it’s a matte shade with no shimmer or duo-chrome, it’s a satin texture which means nice and smooth application.

Brule will be a part of the Cham-Pale collection.

soft creamy beige

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thilytran
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 04:23:49

    >Later Pigment is seriously gorgeous!! Brule is the best eyebrow highlight!

    Reply

  2. discoremixx -♥
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 06:31:01

    >OMG! LATER PIGGIE! I'm so excited for this to be re-promoted in A Tartan Tale yaaay.I don't even like piggies normally because it's too much fuss but this just stole my heart!

    Reply

  3. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 07:33:31

    >@thilytran – Later is definitely gorgeous! I think some people dismiss it when they swatch it dry but it definitely needs to be used wet to show its beauty.Yep agree with your sentiment about Brule :)!@discoremixx – What? Don't like pigments? :O You can always press them ;)Nake sure to grab it when its re-released!

    Reply

  4. discoremixx -♥
    Oct 03, 2010 @ 05:43:35

    >Yay we picked the same lipsticks and blush! I wanted to buy one of everything just for the packaging but I had to refrain as well. I don't mindlessly collect MAC like I used to xDD.I'm so excited for our items to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

