Random Post + 2 EOTD

On Friday, my boyfriend had to go into the city for an interview so I tagged along. Walked around the city, had lunch at Criniti’s, watched street performers and then interview time for the boy.
I absolutely love street performers! We had to leave in the middle of this performance otherwise he’d be late but this performer was so cool.

Did my Aussie readers enjoy their long weekend despite the horrible weather?

I did haha. Mine was filled with alcohol, no sleep and lots of good memories.

Friday was city during the day with my boyfriend (as mentioned) and then we went clubbing for a friend’s birthday.

Saturday I had work in the morning (which was a killer, btw! Never going to work after a late night..) then car shopping and then a drink up at my cousins where we were all off our faces lol.

Sunday was recovery day. Yumcha in the morning – best hangover food ever haha and then home to nap then work.

Monday we took my brother to the movies to watch Avatar: The Last Airbender in 3D. Kinda ok movie. Dinner was at Meat & Wine Co for a friend’s birthday. Yumm!

PS. Happy birthday, Jannett. I think I’ve said that like 5 times in total this weekend LOL.

And……..two EOTD/N and a lippie picture 🙂


Thought it was about time I used my MAC Shimmermoss eyeshadow from the To The Beach collection.
UDPP
MAC Shimmermoss eyeshadow
MAC Club eyeshadow
MAC Shroom eyeshadow
Urban Decay Zero 24/7 pencil liner
Covergirl Lash Blast mascara


UDPP
NYX Black Bean jumbo eyeshadow pencil
MAC Silverthorn eyeshadow
MAC Carbon eyeshadow
MAC Brule eyeshadow
MAC Blacktrack fluidline
Covergirl Lash Blast mascara

And my favourite lippie ever – MAC Viva Glam Cyndi.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. discoremixx -♥
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 23:04:26

    >Yum cha AND Meat & Wine Co! Yum yum! I miss ha gao.. hahaha :). I always have to order 3 of them when we go to yum cha because I can easily smash 4 by myself! I'm also MES challenged! The Style Black and VV MES are the only MES I like. I remember MAC had some super glitter bomb ones from the past years and they're atrocious to work with :(. I love your look with Shimmermoss and Club! Club is one of my favourite MAC shadows <3!

    Reply

  2. omfailing
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 07:10:41

    >OMG, you know Jannett also! HAHA, awesome! Wow, and I was going to go to her birthday as well :0 :$

    Reply

  3. A Certain Vintage
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 15:02:10

    >beauttifulll lipstick! i've had club in my makeup bag for ages and haven't really used it but i love seeing it in other peoples looks..good idea to use it with green i think! thanks!

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 06:41:24

    >@discoremixx – Haha, it was definitely one of the best weekends food wise! Wow! I love ha gao but not as much as you 😛 Maybe I should hunt down a MES from either of those collections and see how I go..so tempted. As if I need to spend any more!Thank youuu 🙂 I had a lot of trouble re: combinations for these two shades but they work well together.

    Reply

  5. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 06:41:34

    >@omfailing – LOL, what a small world! Aww, you should've. We could've met 😀

    Reply

  6. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 06:41:43

    >@A Certain Vintage – Thanks! It's one of the most wearable coral reds evereverever!! I've seen others use Club on a black base (like MAC Blacktrack fluidline or MAC Blackground paint pot or NYX Black Bean jumbo eyeshadow pencil) and then pat Club over it and it looks divine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

