MAC Venomous Villains Collection – Bite of an Apple blush

Front and back of box

This was part of the Evil Queen collection.

I’m sucha sucker for corals and peaches. I need to branch out!

When I swatched it, it wasn’t very pigmented at all. Definitely a bright blush but because it’s sheer, it means you won’t end up looking clownish.

Soft coral pink (Matte)

Smooth application and quite sheer so you can build up the colour.

Flash

Without flash

Swatch

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. discoremixx -♥
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 23:59:53

    >I love this blush. It's bright but so wearable!I have Woodwinked and I LOVE it but I don't use it to blend out as it is like a duochrome. I heard Texture or Soft Brown are good? Thanks so much for offering to swatch though. That's so lovely of you :).OMG I AMM SOOOO EXCITED FOR A TARTAN TALE. I can't stop thinking about it, it's driving me insane T__T.

    Reply

  2. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 06:04:24

    >@discoremixx – I agree with you on that sentiment. Who would've thought it'd be wearable? It gives me one of the most natural looking flush on my cheeks!Ahh okay. I had a look at Woodwinked and Time & Space and they look nothing alike anyways haha. Maybe try Mulch?Have you seen the swatches on Specktra for ATT? My wishlist cut down to just 2 items from ATT after seeing swatches 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

