How Was Your Weekend?


Hi everyone. Hope you all enjoyed your weekend πŸ™‚

My weekend was fabulous!

Sushi rolls – Dragon, Volcano and Rainbow

On Saturday night, I headed out to dinner at a Japanese place called Kansai. It was really exciting cos it was probably my second time eating “proper” Japanese food apart from sushi lol! Between the 6 of us, we ordered so much food. We chose to get the all you can eat seeing as it was only $38 per person. We wanted to try everything!

Sashimi bridge (we also got the boat hehe)

It was kinda strange eating raw food at first but then I got used to it πŸ˜€ And of course, we tried out the sake as well lol.


After dinner, we headed to Mizuya for some singing. So.Much.Fun!!

After coming home in the early hours of Sunday, the boyfriend and I decided to just chillax. Had lunch at Outback Steakhouse and that was it haha. So that’s a quick recount of my relatively uneventful yet fun weekend πŸ™‚

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fred
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 11:38:43

    >I frequent Kansai as the boyfriend adores it! I have to say I'm not big on sake though… although I've only ever had it warm.

    Reply

  2. Blusherine
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 11:49:59

    >This all looks so delicious! I love Asian cuisine and I love sushi!

    Reply

  3. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:46:41

    >@Fred – It was my first time there and I must say it was good!Ah sake! Tasted weird but wow, it's smooth!

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 09:46:58

    >@Blusherine – It WAS delicious πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

