Christmas Arrived Early This Year


Despite the fact that Christmas is about two weeks away, when I received this box of goodies, it honestly did feel like Christmas then and there!

Thanks to the peak season in regards to mail, it took this box two damn weeks to travel from the US-of-A to Australia when it usually takes half the time! No matter, it got here and all in one piece – that I am grateful for πŸ™‚

Thanks to a lovely and kind girl in the USA, I was able to get my hands on some MAC A Tartan Tale goodies (for half the price of the Aussie RRP) as well as purchase some things when Sephora had their friends & family sale. Also managed to get my sister’s Christmas present out of the way as well – two birds with one stone, yeah πŸ™‚ !

My wishilist for A Tartan Tale was quite long but after looking at swatches, reading reviews, and analysing what I already have in my stash, I was able to just grab two three items – A Faerie Glen lipstick, Glamora Castle eyeshadow and of course, Sir Teddy.

A week or so after A Tartan Tale was released, Sephora had their annual Friends and Family sale so I took advantage of that as well! Grabbed a MUFE foundation for my sister (pressie for Christmas), Illamasqua cream blush in Promise and Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser!

Stay tuned for reviews and swatches πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

