MAC Just A Pinch Gel Blush Review

Just a Pinch gel blush was released in 2009 with the A Rose Romance collection. Described by MAC as a “sheer red pink tint”, the solid bright red shade staring back at you can seem scary! However, just as it is described, it is a gorgeous sheer red when applied. No shimmers here.


I’ve used cream blushes before but never gel blushes so this really piqued my interest. Despite it being a gel blush, the consistency is a bit more solid. Being a gel blush means that just slightly tapping my finger against the surface provides more than enough colour for my cheeks!

It goes on smoothly and is very blendable. Dries within a couple of seconds and doesn’t leave a sticky residue behind.

As for staying power, it lasts 3-4 hours on me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen W
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 06:49:06

    >Ooh pretty!Does it last on the cheeks?

    Reply

  2. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 10:10:13

    >@Jen W – Yep 🙂 3 – 4 hours on me but YMMV!

    Reply

  3. Blusherine
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 07:59:38

    >I got this too when it came out but I don't use it enough! I totally agree, for a bright red this goes on smoothly and is very blendable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

