5 Days Of Nude Lips – Day 1


To start off this new feature, I’ll be posting about MAC Hue lipstick.

Hue is a creamy pink-nude. Being a glaze finish, it gives a nice subtle sheen. It applies sheerly but this is one of the characteristics of the glaze finish. I like that Hue is sheer because I can have nude lips without it washing me out.


It comes in MAC’s standard packaging – black bullet-shaped packaging & has the signature vanilla scent which I really like though others may disagree 😦


MAC lipsticks retail for $14.50usd/$36.00aud & can be purchased on MAC’s website or at any MAC counter or freestanding store.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen W
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 06:32:57

    >Looks pretty on you! This would probably be a little too light for my lips though and give me the corpsey look LOL

    Reply

  2. thilytran
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 07:27:08

    >The colour looks lovely! I hate how they brang up the price of M.A.C is AUS by $1!!I don't understand why!

    Reply

  3. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 11:17:17

    >@Jen W – Thanks, hun! Aww, what a shame 😦 It's a nice shade & it's quite sheer so it might not wash you out *too* much?

    Reply

  4. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 11:18:00

    >@thilytran – Thanks, love xxYeah, I'm not too sure on the justification of the $1 price rise either! As if it wasn't expensive enough lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

