5 Days Of Nude Lips – Day 5

We’re at the end of my 5 Days Of Nude Lips series! Yippee!

To end this series, I’m showing you MAC Honeylove lipstick.


First off. Matte lipsticks are not my favourite formulas! They emphasise every line & flake (see exhibit A!) on your lips so ensure your lips are primed & conditioned to perfection before applying any matte lipsticks.


Honeylove is a peach beige kind of nude and despite being a matte finish, it’s not that drying.


However, it’s not one of my favourite nude lipsticks due to the prep I need to do prior to wearing it. My lips have a mind of their own – some days, they’re nice & smooth. Other days – not so much.

Leave a Reply

