Review Update: Burt’s Bees Lip Balms

Six months ago, I reviewed some lip balms from Burt’s Bees (post here). In the review, I concluded by saying that essentially, they weren’t working for me & I would probably not repurchase as I prefer my usual lip balms over the Burt’s Bees ones.

Today, I have an update for you readers.

Seeing as the lip balms had already been open as a result of my review, I thought to myself “Suck it up & use it up!” As Winter crept up on us, I began using the Burt’s Bees replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil & I must say it works well as a Winter lip balm. My initial review was during the middle of Summer = very very hot so I can understand why the thickness (heaviness?) of the oil in the lip balm wouldn’t work well in Summer but very well in Winter. The lip balm has been keeping the dry, cracked lips at bay so far.

So YES, I do change what I said in the review ever so slightly in regards to the replenishing lip balm with pomegranate oil. It’s too heavy to use in Summer but fantastic for Winter.

So there you have it.

Leave a Reply

