Brand Spotlight Series – NARS #1

Today, I am kicking off the Brand Spotlight Series on NARS with the most famous & coveted blush of all time – Orgasm.

NARS Orgasm blush

This was my first blush when I was starting out & I used it every single day for a year – hence the pan! It is also the only blush in my stash showing pan lol.

NARS Orgasm blush has been hyped up as the most universal & flattering shade of blush for every woman on Earth. However, after reading other reviews on the blush, some ladies just don’t love it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I’m on the ‘love this blush’ party. It is my default blush when I don’t want to put too much thought into what shade of blusher would compliment the rest of my makeup.

They say

NARS Orgasm makes cheeks blush a perfect pinky-peach flush and subtly highlights with accents of golden shimmer. The perennially pleasing, universally flattering shade is again and again a makeup artist and beauty editor favorite.

I say…

The description by NARS is pretty much spot on. Pink-peach base with golden shimmer. The noticeable shimmer in the pan translates beautifully as a natural glow on the cheeks.

Natural light

As you can see from the swatches, it is quite sheer. The pinky-peach base colour is not as pigmented but that’s the beauty of this blush. Sheer enough that you won’t screw up the application but there is enough of a hint of colour to give your cheeks a lift. Orgasm’s sheerness is what I think makes it unfavourable to some ladies. I don’t think those with darker skintones would like Orgasm as it would barely show up! However, there are other alternatives for darker skin tones in NARS’ blush range – stay tuned for these blushes ๐Ÿ™‚

Overall, Orgasm is one of my top blushes as it gives my cheeks a hint of colour without going overboard.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hip&haute
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 16:18:00

    So pretty! I can’t wait to get my hands on Nars Orgasm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

