Brand Spotlight Series – NARS #2

Today, I am showing you another favourite of mine from the NARS blush collection. The blush is called Luster.

NARS Luster blush

They say…

Sheer golden apricot

I say…

Luster is a glowy apricot/peach shade that is just perfect for Summer.

Sure, it does look mighty unimpressive in the pan but once applied, it imparts the most natural glow possible.The shimmer in Luster is very subtle unlike Orgasm’s shimmer which are very noticeable in the pan.

I find that Luster compliments my Asian olive skintone nicely.

Natural light

I love using Luster on its own or pairing it with other blushes. My favourite combination is applying NARS Gina blush first & then topping it with NARS Luster – my go-to Summer blush combination.

Leave a Reply

