Brand Spotlight Series – NARS #6

Now, this last one isn’t technically a blush per say but..whatevs.

I present to you, my HG highlighter – NARS Albatross highlighting blush powder.

NARS Albatross highlighting powder blush

They say…

Luminous glow.

This truly versatile highlighting product may be worn on its own or layered over other color products for added highlight and dimension. The soft shimmering color will add instant radiance to any complexion, and may be used on the face and body.

I say…

In the pan, NARS Albatross highlighting blush powder is deceptively boring. White with shimmer. Yawn.

Natural light

However, once applied, it gives you that elusive ‘glow from within’ that you’ve been searching for. Okay, maybe not you YOU but me! It gives me the glow I’ve been on the hunt for. It has this amazing warm yellow golden glow that I just love. The shimmer is very finely milled & this contributes to that glow as it doesn’t look greasy & you don’t look like a disco ball 😉

Natural light

Please note that this was swatched heavily & obviously when you apply this, it’d be with a much lighter hand!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Popblush
    Jul 05, 2011 @ 09:29:44

    I also love that ‘glow from within’!
    The swatches look great and I like that is has that gold tint to it~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

