Brand Spotlight Series – NARS #8

Lucky last.

NARS Malibu multiple

NARS Malibu multiple.

They say…

The original multi-purpose stick for eyes, cheeks, lips and body. Its unique, creamy formula blends effortlessly to provide sheer color for creating shimmering accents, contours or dynamic highlights on all skin tones. Creates perfect, glowing complexions and is conveniently designed for failproof application.

Pinkish brown.

I say…

It is a deep red wine colour with hints of plum & brown tones. It does have some subtle gold shimmer but this is hardly noticeable when applied. In the tube, it looks daunting & scary. I mean when I first saw it, I was just kind of like WTF? What a dark shade. How would you ever wear it? Lo & behold, I started experimenting with NARS Malibu multiple & found that it is quite a universal shade afterall.

On my medium-tone Asian olive skin (about NC30-35 or thereabouts), it, surprisingly, gave my cheeks a healthy rosy flush.

I applied it by dabbing NARS Malibu multiple on my cheeks & then blending it with my fingers. It stays dewy & glowy & doesn’t just disappear & mattify throughout the day. In terms of wear, it lasts all day on me!

I’ve also tried wearing NARS Malibu multiple on my lips. It dries down to a powder-like finish on my lips so I find that I have to use a bit of clear lip balm so they don’t look flaky.

As for wearing it as an eyeshadow, I haven’t tried as I tend to steer away from shades like this on my eyes. Makes me look scary lol.

Natural light

NARS Malibu multiple is sold as a multi-use product but I find that this particular shade works best as a blusher.

These multiples are freaking huge & the price tag reflects this. For $39USD/$79AUD, you get a whooping 0.50 oz/14.2g of product & seeing as you only use a little bit each time, this thing will last you a lifetime (or two…)

Leave a Reply

