Brand Spotlight Series – NARS

This is just a round up post of my first ever ‘brand spotlight series’ with the first brand being NARS.

First of all, where to purchase NARS.

Apart from the usual suspects like Sephora (US) & Mecca Cosmetica (AUS), I’d like to point your attention (especially those who aren’t in the US) a fantastic website I like to use to get my NARS fix – Kiss & Makeup NY. This website is a god-send! They sell not only NARS but also other brands like Laura Mercier, Deborah Lipmann, Smashbox at US retail prices. Shipping is very reasonable too – $9.95USD flat rate for us international ladies!

Generally, NARS blushes will see you forking out $26USD/$49AUD & you get 0.16oz/4.5g of product. Lipsticks are $24USD/$58AUD with 0.12oz/3.4g of moisturising lip colour for you. As for the multiples, the mother load of them all, $39USD/$79AUD & you get a whooping 0.50 oz/14.2g of product.

Lastly, here is a comparison post of 3 very similar NARS blushes – Orgasm, Deep Throat & Torrid.

Swatch comparison - NARS Orgasm blush, NARS Deep Throat blush, NARS Torrid blush

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Thi Ly Tran
    Jul 07, 2011 @ 16:23:10

    I have all three of them! They’re all gorgeous but I find I can only wear Orgasm at night because the glitters are so huge and show up so weird on the skin during the day. Boo!

    I don’t know if you’re gonna know what I mean but, with my Orgasm blush, the texture of it has gotten ‘lumpy’ and almost no pigment shows up!
    When I did my blush collection swatches, I literally had to scrape the top layer of it off to get some colour pay off. This is super weird because out of all my blushers, none of the others do this, and I purchased Torrid at the same time too.

    So I don’t know if it’s just me but it sucks!

    Reply

    • beautysnippets
      Jul 11, 2011 @ 14:14:57

      Only blush lovers like us would have 3 of them! LOL My sister doesn’t see a huge difference between them but I do.
      Such a shame about Orgasm though 😦 I love wearing it during the day. You might like theBalm Hot Mama blush/shadow – it’s a good dupe of Orgasm without the chunky glitters.

      I actually do know what you mean – happened to mine as well. I don’t know if you can see it in the pan picture when I posted it but man, it was so hard to get decent pay off for the swatch. I’m not too sure why it happens!

      Reply

  2. Marusya V
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 23:54:45

    I have heard a lot about Orgasm.. its nice to see how it actually looks like!
    By the way, I found this post via Tara’s link love post:)
    xox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

