Face of Australia – Iron Ore Molten Metallics

Face of Australia Iron Ore molten metallics nail polish

The lucky last polish from my previous Face of Australia polish haul. I haven’t had the chance to bring out my polishes to play due to work but seeing as I have this week off, I thought I should finish swatching the Face of Australia Molten Metallics polishes 🙂

Face of Australia Iron Ore molten metallics nail polish

So..Iron Ore has a black base with bits of rainbow shimmer throughout. It’s a nice alternative to the usual flat black polishes.

I did my usual 2 coats but this is without a top coat. Without a top coat, it’s a bit flat. Not too matte but it isn’t shiny either. It applied ok. Not as bad as troublesome as White Gold was but not as perfect as Flaming Lava. Somewhere in between.

Natural light

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Thi Ly Tran
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 17:08:22

    This polish reminds me of OPI Baby It’s Coal Outside. Which is one of my favourite polishes, ever!

    Except the glitters in this FOA polish is way bigger and shows up heaps more. But the overall gist is the same.

    Reply

  2. Thi Ly Tran
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 17:08:58

    Oh, and it’s a good alternative since the OPI polish came out a fair few years ago!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

