Becca Beach Tints: Watermelon and Grapefruit

As you might remember, the Becca beach tints were freebies with Madison magazine last month. I have only just got around to trying them out.

First of all, Becca beach tints are blendable stains for the lips and cheeks and is supposed to be water resistant hence the “beach” in the name. I’m going to test this out when I go jet boating in a couple of weeks. Water resistant? Yes please!

Despite Becca being an Australian brand, we continue to pay such a high price for it! You get 0.24oz/7ml of product for $25usd/$42aud. Crazy 😦

The shades available were Watermelon, a rosy pink shade, and Grapefruit, a light coral/peach.

They were very watery when I first squeezed the tube 😦 Took a couple of squeezes til the water was gone. I found that Watermelon showed up better on me than Grapefruit. And they smell just like their shade name. Yum.

The texture of the beach tints are very smooth and blendable. They’re also very pigmented because one tiny drop is all you need.

I like how they don’t instantly dry so you have a minute or two to completely blend it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tkj81
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 11:57:33

    >I love these! I got them with the Madison mag as well. I have never really used a liquid product as a blush before- these work beautifully. Good post. Xx

    Reply

Leave a comment