MAC Wonder Woman: Lipstick


Finally. Lucky last. MAC Spitfire lipstick.

There were 4 lipsticks available in the MAC Wonder Woman collection and I opted to get Spitfire, a shade that I don’t already have in my collection.


It’s described by MAC as a

Bright creamy magenta

with a satin finish.


Spitfire reminds me of Girl About Town but a lot less hot pink and more purple. It applies very smoothly and it was quite pigmented. Two swipes and it was opaque on my lips. For the skin swatch, that’s one swipe!


I think the lipsticks were the only products not jumbo sized in this collection? But as per usual, you pay an extra $1 for the limited edition special packaging.


Packaging wise, the Wonder Woman lipsticks have a blue bottom half with the Wonder Woman logo and red caps. Pop off the red cap and there’s gold plastic with a red star on it.

These retail for $15.50usd/$37.00aud for 0.1oz/3.0g of product.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen W
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 04:02:03

    >WOWsers that is a bold colour! I've never tried to pull off anything this cooltoned before but it looks great on you!You have the most perfect lips, btw 🙂

    Reply

  2. XOVINTAGELOVE
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 05:30:45

    >@Jen W – It DID NOT look like this when I saw swatches on other bloggers. It looked much less bold which was the reason why I purchased it. HAha. When it arrived, I was like "What the?" But it actually looks ok. Doesn't look too off.Thank you! 🙂 & trust me, it's the angle of the picture. My lips are probably the most asymmetrical feature on my face lol.

    Reply

  3. G A B Y
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 19:54:24

    >Wow, gorgeous! It would never suitmy super pale skintone but it's amazing on you x

    Reply

Leave a comment